Search Form

United Methodist Women

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pintrest
  • Share
  • Print
UMW Header

Luncheons & Programs

All women are invited to Luncheons & Programs sponsored by United Methodist Women. Most are held at 11:30 am in Wesley Hall, and there will be a $15 cost for lunch. Save these dates!

RSVP for this month!

UMW Programs 2017 – 2018
Traditions: Faith, Family, & Fort Worth

September Luncheon

Tuesday, September 5, 2017
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, September 1
“Faith Traditions: Moving Forward Through Faith”
Marcie Finney Ditto, Founder of Mustard Seed Jewelry 

UMW Sunday 

Sunday, September 24, 2017
All worship services

October Luncheon

Tuesday, October 3, 2017
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, September 29
“Faith Traditions: Sharing Faith with Families”
Mark Burrows, Director of FUMCFW Children’s Ministries 

November Luncheon

Tuesday, November 7, 2017
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Monday, October 30
“Family Traditions in the Kitchen”
Juan Rodriguez, Owner & Chef of Magdalena’s 

December Luncheon

Tuesday, December 5, 2017
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, December 1
“Fort Worth Traditions: Texas Ballet Theater & The Nutcracker”
Ben Stevenson, Artistic Director of Texas Ballet Theater & Officer of the Order of the British Empire 

January Luncheon

Tuesday, January 9, 2018
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, January 5
“Cowtown Traditions: Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo”
Bob Tallman, Voice of the Fort Worth Stock Show & Rodeo

February Luncheon

Tuesday, February 6, 2018
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, February 2
“Family Traditions of Hospitality”
Katherine Sasser, Owner of Hurley House 

UMW Traditional Tea & Little Lady Lemonade

Saturday, February 3, 2018
2:00 – 4:00 pm | Wesley Hall
 “Traditional Acts of Kindness”

March Luncheon

Tuesday, March 6, 2018
11:30 am | Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, March 2
“Fort Worth Traditions: Fort Worth Connects Us”
Deborah Ferguson, NBC 5 Today Co-Anchor

Annual Fundraiser

Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Ridglea Country Club

May Luncheon

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
11:30 am | Garden & Wesley Hall | $15
RSVP by noon on Friday, April 27
“Memorial Tribute and Closing Ceremony”

Return to Top