Search Form

Spectrum Concert Series

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pintrest
  • Share
  • Print

Spectrum17_HSSpectrum Concert Series

Monday, October 16, 2017
Concert | 7:00 – 8:30 pm | Chapel
Reception to follow | Wesley Hall

Join us for the 21st Season of Spectrum Concert Series. Each season three delightful concerts are held in the intimacy of Leonard Memorial Chapel, featuring instrumental chamber ensembles and professional musicians affiliated with the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra and the Dallas Symphony Orchestra. Our first concert will include Suite No. 1 for Unaccompanied Cello, BWV 1007 by Johann Sebastian Bach, Sonata for Two Clarinets by Francis Poulenc, Selections from Water Music and Royal Fireworks with baroque trumpets, and String Quintet No. 4 in E minor, op. 44, No. 2 by Felix Mendelssohn. Plus, we’ll all gather for a reception following the concert. No admission or reservations are required. Hope to see you there!

Return to Top